Webmaster Forum
Go Back   Webmaster Forums UK SEO SEM Webmaster Community Forum - UKWW > Website Traffic and Marketing > Generating revenue from your website
Register FAQ Members List Downloads Calendar Today's Posts Webmaster Resources Webmaster Blogs

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-09-2005, 08:28 AM
matcash.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
Default New affiliate toolbar program

If you run a website that has the potential to appeal to visitors who are
interested in games or various free content, or having the urge to make your website more appealing.
Then this is something you should follow up.
We run an affiliate platform dedicated to a toolbar, that our clients find useful and drawing money.
For more info check it out at
www.matcash.com
Best regards
Jonathan
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usStumble this Post!Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 05-09-2005, 12:24 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,451
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Paul_KY is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to Paul_KY
Default

And for more of Jonathan's blatant self promotion, tune in next week to: http://www.akamarketing.com/webmaste...lastposter&f=5

http://www.web-mastery.net/thread1086.html

http://www.alverde.net/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=9067 Israel?

REMOVED: http://www.gidforums.com/t-5747.html Yet CACHED: http://64.233.161.104/search?q=cache...+matcash&hl=en

And this is my favorite rebuttle to your <cough>, "program", by Linda Buquet herself:
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=15275

"Hi J,

Sorry but I have a couple tough questions and warnings to others if you dont give us some good answers.

1) I personally deleted this same post on the WebproWorld affiliate forum that I mod because I dont allow gambling, activeX install or toolbar program ads for a variety of reasons in my forum over there.

2) "We will pay you for installs coming from 14 countries"
So what's in the installs? Any adware or spyware?

3) "We work with CPA, because of our toolbar that is mandatory to download in order to enjoy our free content. This toolbar is a search bar, which our users find very attractive and useful."
Same question - Any adware or spyware?

4) "I have attached a small and plain explanation about the toolbar with this e-mail to explain it a little better."

This is not an email - its a forum. Sounds like something you must have copied from an email you probably sent to LOTS of people.

5) "Internet gaming is the fastest growing segment of web-based commerce today!" So 1st you say you are promoting free content, then it switches to gambling, then back to free content through the toolbar.

So what exactly is it you are selling and trying to get people signed up for???
If it's an upfront and legit offer, why not have a link to the actual site and affiliate info page.

I will apologize profusely if I am wrong, but this just sounds to me like the kind of ad and program
that gives our great industry a really bad name."

BUSTED!
__________________
"There's no such thing as impossible. It's a myth. Don't believe it."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usStumble this Post!Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 05-10-2005, 07:26 AM
Duke
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
Default

I think we'd also appreciate some information on the above questions here as well matcash.com. Please take some time to answer to some of the above or I'll have no choice but to remove all content related to this subject.

There's nothing worse than dl'ing spyware and having your computer infected and broadcasting, it's even worse if a member or visitor to this site decides it sounds good and blames us for his computer issues.

I'll give you until May 14th to respond, otherwise the posts get removed.

Thanks,

Ken
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usStumble this Post!Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 05-11-2005, 08:02 AM
matcash.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
Default

It has nothing to do with gambling but I gaming which as far as I know is to differnet things.
Second of all it is not ActiveX, well sort of, the pop-up that follows would you decide to, is like any other pop-up that would follow any other install you would make from the internet.

Installs we would pay for is the toolbar getting installed.
we have the same idea as google toolbar, only there they don't have to pay for there toolbar to reach people, since the are famouse and people trust them.
So you see there is not alot of difference reagarding that.

It is a marketing tool... To be able to see all of the material you have to download the toolbar. This is to attract the end-user. I don't think that that is a problem do you?

Yes yes I know by accident I kind of posted the wrong post. I am sorry and I agree it was clumsy. We use that e-mail to potential clients, not mass-mail.

I never mentioned gambling what so ever in my "post" since we don't have anything to do with that so that would be kind of impossible.
The free content is the games etc.
The only thing you have to do to enjoy it is download the toolbar.

And if I am busted I don't really know... since I can't find anything correct in what you are balming me of.
Best regards
Matcash.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usStumble this Post!Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 05-11-2005, 09:33 AM
Duke
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
Default

Thanks for responding, now lets just be sure to keep this as the ONLY thread for your toolbar, as you can see all other threads on this topic will be locked or deleted.

Thanks
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usStumble this Post!Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 05-11-2005, 10:30 AM
matcash.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
Default

No prob. Thanks
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usStumble this Post!Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 05-11-2005, 12:09 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 1,451
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Paul_KY is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Yahoo to Paul_KY
Default

This is the same exact, copied and pasted response you gave at the other forum.

What gives?
__________________
"There's no such thing as impossible. It's a myth. Don't believe it."
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usStumble this Post!Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 05-11-2005, 12:16 PM
matcash.com
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
iTrader: / %
Default

You are killing... well you copied your post with the exact same questions from the other forum as well....
And except that if that is the questions no matter if it was posted here or there I still have the same answers to those questions...????
So i really didn't understand you comment here.
Actually if you look word for word it is not copied and pasted but your post is.... if you wanna get down to it...
My very best regards to all of you
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usStumble this Post!Wong this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Webmaster Resources
UK WW SEO Tools
Find UK Hosts
 
The Forum Rules
Forum Rules - MUST READ
 
Site Of the Month
BizzFace
Nominate site of the month
 
Tag Cloud
a75-s229 laptop ac adapter apple ipod nano 4gb brand new cellphone digital camera dj mixer domains drupal earphones ecommerce edible oil electronics estdomains events in india forum for webmasters free web space hosting hosting offer low cost iphone iphone 3g 16gb iphones laptops mdj's mobile phones motorola rokr e6 newbie new pioneercdj's nokia oil phones phpld plasma tv poineer prepaid phone card prepaid phone cards promo proxy renew social web hosting telecom links template design transfer usb cable web hosting

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Do you have your own affiliate program gkd_uk Generating revenue from your website 2 11-14-2007 09:32 AM
Try Our Affiliate Program marketraise int Marketplace (all other buy/sell/wanted) 4 04-23-2007 08:10 AM
The MARKETRAISE affiliate program marketraise int Marketplace (all other buy/sell/wanted) 0 03-29-2007 07:37 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:54 PM.

UK Webmaster World Forums - Internet marketing, web development, domain names, SEO contest and discussuons.
Subscribe to our feeds   Subscribe to our feeds

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151