Welcome our webmaster and SEO forum
Please enjoy the forum, contribute what you can, and wind up the Moderators!
Closed Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Plagiarism - What can I do - I am so annoyed!

  1. #1
    vicdigi's Avatar
    vicdigi is offline Senior Member vicdigi has a spectacular aura about vicdigi has a spectacular aura about
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    520

    Default Plagiarism - What can I do - I am so annoyed!


    I checked some of the articles I wrote today on copyscape and found that our article at One Way Linking Methods and How To Get Text Links One Way has been plagiarised by Tihomir Nakov at his blog amongst other websites where he he places articles under his name.

    I have left a response on his website and sent him an email and also contacted Blog Directory, Submit blog - TopBlogArea.com.

    Does anyone know what I can really do. What is the greatest penalty that can be imposed.

    Although it comes as a complement, damn, I so p*ss*d off and want to take action hard.


    I wonder how much of the content on his website was even written by him.

  2. #2
    OldWelshGuy's Avatar
    OldWelshGuy is offline Super Moderator OldWelshGuy has much to be proud of OldWelshGuy has much to be proud of OldWelshGuy has much to be proud of OldWelshGuy has much to be proud of OldWelshGuy has much to be proud of OldWelshGuy has much to be proud of OldWelshGuy has much to be proud of OldWelshGuy has much to be proud of
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,998

    Default

    try this information here, it is from my blog. In reality if these sites are based in eastern Europe then forget rying to get it removed as they refuse to play by the rules over there.

    Old Welsh Guy The Google Expert » Beating the Content Thieves - stolen website content

  3. #3
    vicdigi's Avatar
    vicdigi is offline Senior Member vicdigi has a spectacular aura about vicdigi has a spectacular aura about
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    520

    Default

    Thanks OWG.

    I've contacted his hosting company in the US yester evening who are now helping deal with this under a DMCA Notice.

    The info at your blog really helps and particularly one thing that I have been searching found on your blog is Digital Millennium Copyright Act.

    I am considering contacting Google because this guy is using Google ads around our content and making money off of it.

    With all the hoohaa about links, buying, selling etc how do you think Google will look at our site if I report him? I mean hey, we sell advertising not links!

  4. #4
    OldWelshGuy's Avatar
    OldWelshGuy is offline Super Moderator OldWelshGuy has much to be proud of OldWelshGuy has much to be proud of OldWelshGuy has much to be proud of OldWelshGuy has much to be proud of OldWelshGuy has much to be proud of OldWelshGuy has much to be proud of OldWelshGuy has much to be proud of OldWelshGuy has much to be proud of
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    1,998

    Default

    The saying, people in glass houses should not throw stones can apply. If you are selling advertising then google expect you to nofollow links. If you are not doing this then as far as they are concerned you are selling link juice.

    Just be carefull. I OWULD though contact google so they can remove the content from their index. I would also contact the article sites asking them to remove the article or else you will file a DMCA request for removal with google and this could well result in harming the sites trust ranking in google.

  5. #5
    vicdigi's Avatar
    vicdigi is offline Senior Member vicdigi has a spectacular aura about vicdigi has a spectacular aura about
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    520

    Default

    Tricky that one with Google! A very good point though and very well made.

    Contacted the articel websites and the pliagariser himself....

    Guess I got to wait and see what the outcome will now be.

  6. #6
    OldDarkstarAccount is offline Senior Member OldDarkstarAccount is a name known to all OldDarkstarAccount is a name known to all OldDarkstarAccount is a name known to all OldDarkstarAccount is a name known to all OldDarkstarAccount is a name known to all OldDarkstarAccount is a name known to all
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    566

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by OldWelshGuy View Post
    In reality if these sites are based in eastern Europe then forget rying to get it removed as they refuse to play by the rules over there.
    ummm...so I don't play by the rules ?

  7. #7
    vicdigi's Avatar
    vicdigi is offline Senior Member vicdigi has a spectacular aura about vicdigi has a spectacular aura about
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    520

    Default

    Problem resolved, the chap removed the content from his site.

    Thanks OWG.

Closed Thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124