Welcome our webmaster and SEO forum
Please enjoy the forum, contribute what you can, and wind up the Moderators!
Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: textlinkbrokers.com Spam

  1. #1
    temi's Avatar
    temi is offline Facilitator temi is just really nice temi is just really nice temi is just really nice temi is just really nice temi is just really nice
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    London, England.
    Posts
    10,304

    Default textlinkbrokers.com Spam

    I keep getting the Spam below from textlinkbrokers.com, I wish they will stop this irritating unsolicited rubbish.
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Karen Boswick (karen@thetextlinkbrokers.com) on Tuesday, March 29, 2005 at 13:52:03
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------
    Hi,

    I noticed that you have a really high quality site,www.haabaa.com , and that you
    are actively looking for link exchange partners.

    If you are interested, we would like to pay you $100-$200 to link to a
    few of our client's quality, relevant sites.

    Or, if you just want to simply exchange links, we have links on many
    sites that we would be willing to trade.

    Thank you for your time,

    Karen Boswick
    Textlinkbrokers.com
    1-800-301-4630

    textlinkbrokers.com, the internet's largest link broker is a
    division of 360 Enterprises, Inc. and is registered with the Better
    Business Bureau.

    * Build a shopping cart for your business with eCommerce software UK
    * BossCart.com can build you a.
    Register your domain names at Velnet
    ::
    Add Eco sites to The Green Directory free of charge.
    Use LBS Free PHP Directory Script . Web Hosting Blog

  2. #2
    pinyo Guest

    Default

    That was spam? I just got that one today.

  3. #3
    temi's Avatar
    temi is offline Facilitator temi is just really nice temi is just really nice temi is just really nice temi is just really nice temi is just really nice
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    London, England.
    Posts
    10,304

    Default

    Yes,
    Its a spam, I got it more than once from two different sites, exactly the same wording

    * Build a shopping cart for your business with eCommerce software UK
    * BossCart.com can build you a.
    Register your domain names at Velnet
    ::
    Add Eco sites to The Green Directory free of charge.
    Use LBS Free PHP Directory Script . Web Hosting Blog

  4. #4
    textlinkbrokers Guest

    Default not a spam

    Hi folks, those emails were not spam. Your site was found by one of the people in our company looking for sites to exchange links with or buy links from because you mention on your site that you would like to trade links. Our email is a genuine, human-to-human offer to trade links or pay you cash for them whichever you prefer. We only contact qualified sites that we have already evaluated and have pr4 or higher homepage, appear to be a quality site, and have a page where they invite people to trade links with them.

    Several people in our company had been using the same email account to make administration and handling correspondance easier, and if your site is popular in the search engines, several different people in our company may have stumbled on it separately and both sent you an email. This no doubt made it look like it was a robot contacting you, and we apologize for that. Every email we send, however, is to a hand-selected site and is a genuine offer to that particular site to exchange or sell links.

    Our latest offering to the link-buying public, Permanent Links, is selling faster than we can keep up, so we're beating the bushes looking for inventory partners who would like to earn cash or links. We apologize if we've inconvenienced anybody and if you have a quality site, we'd love to hear from you about trading or selling your links.

    Sincerely,

    Robert Lolmaugh
    Manager
    Textlinkbrokers.com
    rob@textlinkbrokers.com

  5. #5
    pinyo Guest

    Default

    Hey, good to see real person explaining the situation here. I guess thank you for appreciating my site since I must have 2-3 of these emails already...now show me the money! :P

  6. #6
    temi's Avatar
    temi is offline Facilitator temi is just really nice temi is just really nice temi is just really nice temi is just really nice temi is just really nice
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    London, England.
    Posts
    10,304

    Default

    Money from textlinkbrokers? you got to be kidding, they maximum they seem to offer for any link is $5 which must be a lot of money for desperate webmasters running a link farm.

    * Build a shopping cart for your business with eCommerce software UK
    * BossCart.com can build you a.
    Register your domain names at Velnet
    ::
    Add Eco sites to The Green Directory free of charge.
    Use LBS Free PHP Directory Script . Web Hosting Blog

  7. #7
    textlinkbrokers Guest

    Default re: show me the money

    You have some very nice sites, Pinyo. I''ll ask our team to put you at the top of their list and expedite getting you started. Thank you very much for your interest.

    Sincerely,

    Robert Lolmaugh
    www.textlinkbrokers.com

  8. #8
    textlinkbrokers Guest

    Default re: money from textlinkbrokers

    Temi, it depends on the site how much we can offer for links. For links on links pages, we offer between $5 and $15 a link depending on the PR, while for regular links on the main portion of a web site we offer ongoing monthly payouts that compare very well with other sources of advertising revenue.

    Keep in mind that most webmasters are currently earning nothing from their links pages, and for many people a couple hundred dollars per month in cash or links in exchange for hosting some relevant links is a great deal. There is very little work involved for the webmaster, and it doesnt displace other advertising. The money may not be attractive to you, especially if you are making lots of money already with your site, but for webmasters with sites that aren't producing a lot of income yet who would like to either raise some cash or get more links, I believe our offer is a fair one.

    Sincerely,

    Robert Lolmaugh
    www.textlinkbrokers.com

  9. #9
    Paul_KY is offline Senior Member Paul_KY is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    1,285

    Default

    Robert,

    You're doing this to manipulate/spam the search engines, correct?

    Your min of a PR4 is a dead giveaway. Do you not know the search engines are now frowning on this practice?

    Fly

    By

    Night...
    "There's no such thing as impossible. It's a myth. Don't believe it."

  10. #10
    textlinkbrokers Guest

    Default manipulatng search engines

    Yes indeed we are helping people manipulate the search engines. Its called SEO (short for Search Engine Optimization). Many people are doing it these days

    Search engines have always frowned on SEO. That doesnt stop it from being a huge thriving industry. If you're a web site owner you might want to try doing some SEO on your own site. You can get some good, targetted visitors from search engines that way.

    Sincerely,

    Robert

    p.s. love your sig!

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Similar Threads

  1. New member looking for spam
    By gkd_uk in forum General Webmaster Talk
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 07-15-2007, 06:15 PM
  2. Spam
    By inactive_jumpenjuhosaphat in forum General Webmaster Talk
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-01-2007, 05:23 AM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-02-2005, 05:05 AM
  4. News Spam
    By Duke in forum General Webmaster Talk
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-03-2005, 09:12 PM
  5. Yet more spam from textlinkbrokers.com
    By temi in forum Forum Post Exchange
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-25-2005, 11:57 AM

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124