View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 04-20-2008, 11:26 AM
Stephanie's Avatar
Stephanie Stephanie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 83
iTrader: 0 / 0%
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Nominated 0 Times in 0 Posts
TOTW/F/M Award(s): 0
Stephanie is on a distinguished road
Red face Asia, China, being chased for new domain names

Hi, I received an email on Friday from what looks like a good Chinese company (europatech.com) informing me that a 'client' wants to buy the following BizFace names and use the keyword BizFace.

Because we have trademarked BizFace in the UK, any website that shows up BizFace that can be seen here, could be in trouble anyway, but what these guys are suggesting is that we buy all of the following before their client does:


1domain names
www. BizFace.cn
www. BizFace.com.cn
www. BizFace.net.cn
www. BizFace.org.cn
www. BizFace.hk
www. BizFace.tw
www. BizFace.com.tw
www. BizFace.asia
2internet keyword
BizFace



Is this a scam?


It seems to me we can't buy every single dot something that now exists?


Advice much appreciated.



Cheers,
Stephanie
__________________
Stephanie
www.bizface.co.uk
Reply With Quote